OnePlus

The OnePlus 8 series will be officially unveiled on Tuesday, April 14, the company announced in an email to Android Authority.

We expect to see the OnePlus 8 and OnePlus 8 Pro make their debut, though it’s possible a third OnePlus Z mid-ranger could appear as well. However, the majority of the leaks we’ve seen recently are all about the 8 and 8 Pro, so it wouldn’t surprise us if the new Z device didn’t make its debut until later in the year.

OnePlus

At the OnePlus 8 launch event, OnePlus says it will unveil a “newly engineered display with an incredible 120 Hz refresh rate.” That display, according to leaks, will feature minimal bezels and a small punch hole camera in the left corner.

Elsewhere, the OnePlus 8 and 8 Pro are expected to come with the Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 SoC, capable camera setups, and no headphone jack.

OnePlus also tweeted a OnePlus 8 series teaser video, which shows off various parts of the device.

The #OnePlus8Series is coming. April 14.

— OnePlus (@oneplus) March 30, 2020

Come April 14, you’ll be able to watch the OnePlus 8 launch live on OnePlus.com and YouTube. The livestream takes place at 8:30 PM IST/11 AM ET/10 AM CT/8 AM PT. We’ll of course be covering the event as it unfolds, so stay tuned to Android Authority for all things OnePlus 8.

More posts about OnePlus 8


Go to Source
Author: Jimmy Westenberg